Thief cat is too busy to thieve….

It’s officially Spring. Not only because it technically is, but also because it actually feels like it, looks like it, smells like it, and sounds like it. I’m loving it, but Trigger the Thief Cat? Not so much.

He now spends his days in various window sills, accidentally slamming his head into the windows  as he desperately tries to catch the birds and chipmunks on the other side. His tail swishes furiously, he makes little chattering noises, and he’s so tense you could probably pick him up and he wouldn’t change position.

You would think he’d get some relief at night, right? Sadly, no. There are moths and other various night insects fluttering against the windows. He sits in front of the front door, twitching, then lunges straight up like Jordan. Sometimes he actually reaches the top of the window (Daaaaamn that cat can jump!) before realizing there’s nothing to grab onto. He hits the ground (on his feet of course – he IS a cat) and starts all over. Try writing with that going on all day!

He can’t sleep on his cat tower anymore. Too many bird noises outside of his window. Now the poor little guy has to retreat to the dark guest room for sleep, where he burrows UNDER the pillows to get some rest midday. (Don’t worry, I’ll wash everything if I have a guest.) It’s funny, but I kinda feel bad for him. I’m not sure he was previously a country cat, and maybe he didn’t know what he was in for?

I hope all of you are enjoying our spring weather and that your animals aren’t giving themselves brain damage by running into windows!

Thank you to all of you that have visited, liked, and are following my blog. I’m shocked at how many of you there are! Take a minute and check out my other posts for my upcoming book – Courage – releasing the end of this month. There are teasers!

Also, if you don’t want to leave a public comment (though I hope you’ll change your mind), or you have any questions, please feel free to email me @ TLNicholas@live.com. I would love to hear from you!

Got something to say? I want to hear it!

